On my way!

Tomorrow is day 1 and I will be on my way.  First stop – Amsterdam!  

Getting ready for this trip has been a labour of love and excitement. So much to plan, so many options.  Before heading across the ‘pond’ we first had to depositour youngest at his institution of higher learning – UVIC.  It was a busy weekend, but he is in residence and starting classes.  Had a wonderful weekend with my Carols (yes both of them! Bonus for me) which also included some wonderful yummy wines (can you say pre-training ?) 

Hopefully I can get some sleep tonight and be ready and rested for my long flight – on which I am hoping to get yet more sleep! 

Leave a Reply

