Day 18 (part 1)

Well, I awoke to good weather, had a quick online chat with David, and checked the forcast… No rain forecasted for today,so change of plans!! Am off to Le Père Lachaise. 🙂

I opened the main door to the street and was confronted with:

Rue Trudaine has been completed changed into a giant market!!!

It appears to be an antiques market, but there are other items too.

Hmm. This required another change in plans. But first breakfast at the corner café. They make the most delicious scones and have home made jams…so good. And today there is a line up.

It pays to wait patiently. The Americano coffee and warmed scone are heavenly

 

I scored a window seat, and while I enjoyed my simple breakfast, I watched the sellers and purchasers and all the interesting wares!

This is a bonus! I had heard about Paris' famous flea markets and had thought to attend one on Sunday.

After eating, I ended up spending almost 2 hours wandering around the various stalls set up on the sidewalks. I found a few wonderful items (goodies for loved ones).

 

If I lived here, I would furnish my house from these markets!! Furniture, beautiful art, silverware, crystal…ahhhh

I trotted my purchases back up to the studio and came back and plotted my travel. If I go to the Pigalle station take the #2 blue line to Villers and transfer to the #13 ochre line it will take me right to the cemetery.

off I go….

(please see part 2)

 

Leave a comment